Weekend Bliss

Wow! So much to blog about I don’t even know where to start. I’m sure I will have a lot more to talk about with this first topic in the near future. Today I got my very first DSLR camera! I turned to my dad (who has much more photography expertise than me) for some camera guidance and together we researched many different models. Finally, I decided on the perfect one! It has been on my wishlist for quite some time but this seemed like the perfect moment to get it. I wanted to familiarize myself with it before I took my photography class in the Fall and there are so many important events coming in the future (my sister getting married for one!) that I wanted to have the ability to take beautiful photos. The two photos below are some of the first shots I took with my little Canon T1i Rebel :) I still have sooooooo much to learn about it, but at least I can point and shoot hehe. Many more photos to come in the future! The second topic of discussion is the LA excursion I took last Saturday! My friend Sam invited me down to check out the Renegade Craft Fair (which was awesome!) There were so many amazingly talented artists all in one spot for the entire weekend. After passing through most of the booths we headed to downtown LA. Sam had the brilliant idea of visiting some of the filming locations from The 500 Days of Summer (love that movie!). It really helped guide us to some amazing places in LA. Below is a layout I created for the very fun day :)

Leave a Reply

