Flowers, flowers, and more flowers!

This weekend I got completely addicted to making paper flowers after randomly stumbling across this video .  Have you ever fallen in love with something on a layout so much that suddenly no layout feels complete without it? Yup, that’s exactly how I felt.  I went to town on three layouts and couldn’t stop making these flowers to coordinate with them :)

I stumbled across something else this weekend too! Old photos.  Photos that I had forgotten I took.  I’ve had to get my computer fixed a couple of times in the last few years and I used to save all of my data on USBs and other hardrives when I took it into the apple store (thanks to Time Machine for making this process so much easier! :) Anyways, long story short, when I popped in an old USB, I discovered a bunch of old photos filed away.  I knew that they deserved more recognition than being in a computer file shoved to the back of my desk drawer.  So, that’s where these layouts are coming from.

The “Amicizia” (Italian for friendship) layout was inspired by photos that I took while at Buca di Beppo, where my wonderful friends took me out to dinner to celebrate my 23rd birthday earlier this month.  Usually I cringe when using red and green together- I can’t get away from feeling like it looks like Christmas! But for this layout it seemed to work out just fine.  I’m actually really happy with how it turned out.  I think it does have a bit of an Italian flare :)

I hope everyone is having a beautiful weekend! <3

Leave a Reply

