Love my August!

I can’t believe it’s already the end of August!! This month went by super fast and I have now come to the realization that I’m less than one month away from starting a full load of classes again! Part of me is always terrified of the work load, but I know that somehow I always manage to get through it . . . no matter how many sleepless nights I get :)  I’m probably most excited about my photography class.  I never thought I was going to have time to take it, but I made it a point to manage it into my schedule.  I figure if it’s in my schedule and I get a grade for it then I have to go :) No guilty feelings here!

I have three layouts to share today.

The first is one that I did for a challenge over at TwoPeas.  I’m loving the challenges!

The second layout is pretty special.  The photo was taken at a graduation a couple of years ago, but the poem is something I wrote for my sister for her birthday when I was in middle school (most likely because I didn’t have any money ha!) This is the only part of the poem I remember (probably because it was the first part that I must have repeated a hundred times :)

And the final layout is a recap of August. I had to seriously condense my list of things to be thankful for, but I still feel like I fit in quite a bit!

That’s about it for now! Hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday.


Leave a Reply

