Photo Friday

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you got to enjoy a sunny day wherever you are- it was cloudy and rainy most of the day in SoCal. Don’t you hate it when you feel like you have a million and one things to say and then when you sit down to write it nothing comes out?  But I’m going to power through it and try to collect my thoughts.  It was actually a really good day- perhaps because I had two cups of coffee lol (coffee addict anyone?)

After work I stopped at Michaels (my happy place :) and picked up a few goodies.  And this is where my photo Friday comes into play!  Since I recently discovered how easy it is to take phone photos and then download them to the computer- and I realize I’m a little slow on technology here- I’ve decided I really don’t have an excuse not to take at least one photo every day.  My goal here is to take a photo each day and then upload them on Friday :)  We’ll see how long this lasts.  I think it’s a good idea but today may be the first and last day you see it lol.

My two phone photos just happen to be of things that I picked up at Michaels . . .

Alpha thickers . . . almost as yummy as chocolate! The red ones in the center are my absolute favorite- and they were even on clearance.

I also picked up a colorful vase and bright flowers.  I needed something to cheer up my bathroom, since it’s where I spend most of my time getting ready in the morning.  And if you’re not really a morning person then you definitely need something that will cheer you up when you roll out of bed.  The flowers aren’t real, but that’s more than okay with me.  I kind of find real flowers depressing.  Not the flowers themselves, but the fact that they die so quickly!  I guess that’s why my favorite flowers are orchids- because they tend to stick around for at least a few months :)  But those are too expensive, so I opted for the next best thing!

And finally, one layout for today (of my sister and her hubby). Hope you have a blessed weekend wherever you are :)

Leave a Reply

