So nostalgic :)

I think I finally have a hold on how my printer works . . . and it’s only taken me a year to find the right “tweaks” to print the way I like! The printer tends to scan photos a little dark and with a red overcast (very strange), and then when I reprint the photo, it prints even darker, and with a yellow overcast. OY! Now that I’ve figured it out, I still think I’m going to have to invest in a new one since it runs out of ink after only printing 10-20 pages of pictures (depending on the size).  For now, it’s cheaper to buy ink than a printer so I’m going to stick it out.

One of my goals before I move is to look through all of our family photo albums and select my favorites to scan.  It’s hard to pick favorites when they all mean so much, but there are literally 10 huge binders in the closet, so I know I don’t have time to scan them all.  I couldn’t resist the urge (nor did I want to!) to make a couple of layouts with the photos below.  One is of me and my sister and the other is of us with our Grandpa on our Dad’s old boat.  I get such a deep sense of nostalgia when working on photos like these- and it usually keeps me smiling all day :)

Leave a Reply

