It’s official

It’s official- I’ve booked my flight to Washington DC in July :)  Needless to say- I’m so very excited about the trip!

Keeping up with my daily photo challenge, here are 5 moments from the past week:

Monday:

Dear California Weather:

Why do you always tempt us with your beautiful sunny weekend days only to make the week days cold and gloomy?

Tuesday:

Dear Grad Days,

You’ll be happy to know that I was very patient when I found out that I was the 1 in 84,000  students (according to the tech guy) who didn’t have their password and username synced in the university system, which left me waiting 3 hours to register for commencement and to get my cap and gown . . .

Wednesday:

Dear Target,

Thank you :)

Thursday:

Dear Zumba,

Thank you for making my workout so much fun!

Friday:

Dear Snail Mail,

You are still so fun to receive . . . except when you come in the form of bills and unnecessary advertisements . . .

The rest of today will be dedicated to making a significant dent in my portfolio work.  Then I get a break to have dinner with A (Woo hoo! :)

Tomorrow I’ll hopefully have my resume and personal statement completed and designed.  By Monday, I hope to have a wonderful progress report to upload!

Leave a Reply

