Thinking Out Loud

Have you ever started interior decorating a place in your head before you actually owned the space? Tonight I had another one of my moments- a moment where I start thinking about all of the things I want to do with my first apartment . . . when I’m finally living in it :)  I don’t exactly know what that space is going to look like, but I know that there will be plenty of white walls to cover with colorful paint (they let you paint in apts., right?) and artwork, and plenty of floor space to organize things the way that I want.  I know that it will be my space- and therefore my responsibility to make it my happiest place on earth :)

One idea that I’ve had in my head for awhile is to create a photo frame collage of colorful quotes and black and white photographs.  Each piece will be in a 5×5″ frame, and they will all hang closely together, kind of like this.  My goal is to have 9 pieces all together- to me that seems pretty balanced.  But anywho- I already had some quotes that I really love, so I decided to play around with them.

I also have my frames picked out (thank you Michaels!).  So now I just need the place to hang them :)



Leave a Reply

