The Plan

The plan for DC is to scrap as I go.  I don’t envision myself sitting in a coffee shop with my tape and scissors scrapping (not cool enough for that yet lol) but I would like to write down my thoughts at the end of the day while they are fresh in my head, and have a place to collect things along the way.  Having the book with me will remind me to do this.  Since I can’t give myself enough reasons to purchase one of these yet, I’ll be “post-it” marking where I want my pictures to go until I can print them out at home when I get back.  I’d like to finish the cover before I leave, but I’m going to leave the dates off of the pages for now so I can rearrange them if necessary :)

On a side note, I’ve been wondering if I should create a list of projects I want to finish this Summer.  I know this is going to be a crazy busy summer with work and starting a freelance design job (woo hoo!!!), but instead of just crashing on the weekend (which I’ll admit, usually happens) I’d like to work on some projects.  Two things I know I want to do:  Start woodworking with my Dad.  I was never really good in wood shop in Middle School, but I’m willing to give it another try.  There are a few things I want to build.  But in all honesty, I’m looking forward to painting the pieces more than building them lol.  The second is to learn how to sew from my aunt.  I know the basics from my Mom and Grandma, and I can sew by hand- but I want to take on a big project like a quilt (or at least pillow shams :)  Hmmm . . . I think the list is a good idea . . .

Leave a Reply

