Well hello there, August . . .

August definitely snuck up on me this year as it does every year.  I’ve been working on my 24 while 24 list for a couple of weeks now and I think it’s almost finished.  One of the items on the list was to create a mixed CD every month.  Since this month most definitely counts, I easily cranked one out last night.  I’m happy this goal made the list, since I think having it as a goal will actually push me to physically make a CD each month instead of just thinking about what songs would go well together. I have a slight obsession with mixes which I better not go into lol.

Now I’ll make a shift in this post to talk about something that will unfortunately not make it onto my list this year . . . world traveling.  My goal last year was to get onto a plane, which I was fortunate enough to accomplish, but my next step was to travel farther.  I would LOVE to travel to Greece or Italy or Spain or Costa Rica, but I don’t think I can do it alone.  I enjoyed traveling and sightseeing Washington DC alone, but to be in an entirely different country all alone would be a different story.  I’m in desperate need of a travel buddy! I would ask friends or family, but it is a very expensive request.  And after all, it is my dream, not necessarily theirs.  So I’ll keep in my prayers that this will go on one of my lists before 30, but for now you can do a little dreaming with me through some online pictures :)

Leave a Reply

