Travel Journal

I was very excited to see little spiral bound journal scrapbooks from Recollections at my local Michael’s last week.  A mini notebook seemed like the perfect project solution for getting my hundreds of photos from the last year in order.  It is definitely time to get pictures off of my iphone and into some type of scrapbook!  With the help of my Canon Selphy photo printer and now my travel themed small notebook,  doing so has become a fun (and not overwhelming) process. IMG_2533

Since many of my photos from the last year are from big and small adventures with O, a travel themed book seemed like a good fit.  Since each page already comes with interesting patterns and illustrations, one can simply add a few photos and some journaling and call it done.  But of course you could also add some more embellishments and patterned paper to add your own flare :-)

IMG_2532I am really loving this mini way of putting a nice story together!

Leave a Reply

