A space to call my own

Image   I’ve been really enjoying my scrappy evenings and weekend afternoons.  I LOVE having a little creative space where I can leave my ongoing projects out and come back to them whenever is convenient.  I usually like to create a layout in a single sitting, but sometimes that’s just impossible.  So, I’ve learned to adjust.  I’ve actually started to like stepping away from a project and coming back to it with fresh eyes, so long as its not too long that I start to lose my creative energy for that project and get excited to move onto the next thing.

Image**Supplies used on first layout:

Papers: We R Memory Keepter: Granny Smith sewn cardstock (12×12); My Mind’s Eye: The Sweetest Thing Tangerine; BasicGrey: Hey You!; October Afternoon: One-of-a-kind; Echo Park- Country Drive.

Embellishments:

KI puffies; BasicGrey Wander stickers; K&Company: Wild Rasberry Chipboard; white alphas

**For the second layout I used mostly one stamp set: Hero Arts: Operation Write Home along with some leftover scraps of paper and embellishments.

Leave a Reply

