Project Life: Hawaii Edition

ImageI haven’t completely decided if I’m fully on board with Project Life yet.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the idea, I LOVE how the layouts come together, and I LOVE the everyday story.  However, I don’t know if I’m quite ready for committing to documenting each and every week of the year.  Like most people some of my weeks are more “glamorous” than others and I typically only remember to grab my camera for the good stuff (which is of course something I’d like to change).  For now I’m just going with the flow . . . documenting the weeks where I’m feeling inspired by the photos I’ve taken.  Maybe one day I’ll get around to documenting it all! 

Our honeymoon week in Oahu was definitely a week I knew I wanted to document with project life.  I love how I was able to incorporate little bits and pieces I picked up from the hotel and our luau.  It came together really quickly (yay for putting down your thoughts quickly!) and though it’s not perfect and a little all over the place, I think it tells our story well. ImageImageI had printed a couple of other photos from the luau we went to that wouldn’t fit into my Project Life spread, so they went onto their own layout.  I love how the vibrant colors from the Amy Tangerine paper really bring out the Hawaiian vibrancy. 

ImageThat’s it for today y’all! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

