February Favorites

ImageI had a lot of fun pulling this month’s photos together.  It turns out that I documented a lot of randomness, but I’m just really happy I documented at all! I’m getting back in the habit of taking more photos, yay! February was a great month, but I’m really looking forward to what March will bring.

Here’s my random recap of February in photos: (From left to right, top to bottom) waiting to eat brunch at Mimi’s Cafe; new library books!; daily calendar photo from Valentine’s Day- sent to my hubby :-) ; bubblegum flavored raspado from La Puente; beautiful scenery from the country club where my Uncle had his wedding reception; delicious cappuccinos from Mimi’s Cafe; cycling class; enjoying some wine with O at my Uncle’s wedding; gorgeous clear skies on a February morning; nail design to celebrate Valentine’s Day!; Band-aid doodle for my finger cut; cream soda from Galco’s Soda Pop shop; meet up with Lynette and Matt at the Jelly Belly factory; home grown oranges in O’s mom’s backyard; cheesy photo with some an interesting play-on-words background; homemade tacos.

And now for the favorites!

Favorite . . .

Recipe: Thanks to this recipe, I ate a whole lot of chocolate chip cookies this month . . . breakfast, pre-dinner snack, dessert . . . second dessert.

Home project: I dominated my craft room organization (pictures coming soon ;-)

Makeup product: Rimmell Scandeyes mascara . . . I seriously love this stuff.

Crafting product: Fiskars heart punch– I originally bought this for a bunch of wedding projects, but I find myself constantly pulling it out of my toolbox for projects like this.

Movie: Lego Movie!  To be honest, this was one of, if not the only movie I saw this month, but I promise you it’s good if you’re someone who tends to like cheesy feel good movies (like me!)

Favorite Read: I loved this (http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2014/02/on-changing-dreams.html) very honest blog post by Emma of A Beautiful Mess.   It gives me hope that I can really make my dreams become reality but also not feel bad when modifying my goals.

Workout Routine:  Found this workout on Pinterest and guess what? It’s awesome!  My legs were sore for an entire weekend.  I did this 3 times through with a short rest between sets and it took about 30 minutes.

Song: On Top of the World by Imagine Dragons

Saying/Quote: “Struggle isn’t fun, but it is an opportunity to be brave.” -Rae Smith

Leave a Reply

